Name: Esto Perpetua Ceremony 2021
Location: M Idaho Room
Time: 08/23/2021 5:00 PM
Duration: 3 hours

2021 Esto Perpetua Awardees
2020 Sister Alfreda Award

ISHS is pleased to announce the 2021 Esto Perpetua Awardees:

  • Taft Tunnel Preservation Society, Wallace
  • Mary Schmidt, Grangeville
  • Steve Russell, Ames, IA
  • Jack and Belva Lawson, Grandview
  • Gerald (Jerry) Eichhorst, Boise
  • Hanako Wakatsuki-Chong, Twin Falls
  • Wood River Land Trust, Hailey
  • Jack Taylor, American Falls
  • Jerry Stoor, Henry
  • Luke Waldron, Malad City
  • Portneuf Pioneers, Pocatello
  • Judge William Stibal Pettite, Fair Oaks, CA

Please join us on Monday, August 23rd to celebrate and honor these nine individuals and three organizations. 

Included in this year’s award ceremony, the Idaho State Historical Society and the Idaho Humanities Council will present the 2020 Sister Alfreda Award to the Idaho Black History Museum. The Sister Alfreda Elsensohn Award for Outstanding Service was initiated in 2008.  It has been a joint award given annually by the Idaho Humanities Council, and Idaho State Historical Society to recognize outstanding service by an Idaho museum, historical society, or interpretive organization/association. 

This year’s ceremony will be hosted at the Idaho State Museum.
Monday, August 23rd
Doors open: 5:00 pm and Program begins at 5:30 pm
Idaho State Museum, 610 Julia Davis Drive, Boise, Idaho
Ticket price: $25.00
The ceremony includes music, light summer buffet, and a no-host bar.

Tickets must be purchased in advance  and can also be purchased by calling 208.514.2302.

Upon purchasing, email to request a seat or table adjacent to a particular honoree and please include your name, the honoree, and how many seats you need to reserve.

Please call if you have any questions.


Ticket: Price: Quantity:
Esto Perpetua$25.00